Edgy Trench Coat !


20130802-171616.jpg

Everyone loves a trench coat. This season theirs a lot of contrast of textures and patterns. So I decided to purchase this trench; It is by Walter baker; it’s called a Keanu Trench. They have it in 3 different colors, a Kaki & black ( as shown in my picture) an olive green and black & a black on black. I brought it from Walter bakers collection, it’s also sold at Macy’s for a very reasonable price.
What I really love about this trench is the leather sleeves. The sleeves also give us some texture. As shown in my picture I dressed it up & dressed it down. My first photo to the left was worn to an interview I recently had. Trench alongside black skinny slacks, with a poka dotted stocking & under neither a white collard shirt with some flat black ballet shoes. Love !! Then to my right, was this beautiful trench, with cargo skinnys from A&F, with some Timberlands (Constructions), underneath a long sleeve navy blue top from Old navy ( Yes I Know ) ! As along as it different it will always work .

2 thoughts on “Edgy Trench Coat !

  1. Leebelule

    Hi, i’d like to know if this trench coat smells bad on the sleeves because i had bad experience with faux-leather!!! Thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

